Música De Feria


Resumen del Libro

Revueltas is considered not only the most important XX. Centurie’s Mexican composer, but one of the main composers worldwide. His cicle of four string quartets (1930=1932) is comparable to the one of Bartok. His last quartet is titled: Música de Feria (Music of the Fair). With its overwhelming vitality, permanent changes, perfect handling of solo and ensemble parts it is a masterpiece of its genre from the XX. Century. The mood changes between rough wildness and tender lullaby in seven minutes of most concentrated chamber music, in perfect combination of highly individual parts and great homogeneity of the score, and, of course, in every bar unmistakable Mexican. Revueltas’ rythmical writing, mainly in bars of different metric (f.e. 2/4 and 6/8) leaves space to doubts. Therefore this edition unifies the metrical writing (in the given example the 6/8 are 2 triplets of semiquarters in a 2/4 bar). The bowings are from the editor. The dynamical suggestions of the editor, in order to achieve a better dynamical balance, are printed in brackets and in grey (mf).

Opciones de descarga:

Comenta el libro

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies